The Witch, The Wolf and the Vampire Book 3 – Review

22461738Received in exchange for an honest review.

Let me just start off by saying, WOW, I DID NOT SEE THAT COMING!
There were so many surprising twists and turns that I was blown away. The Witch, The Wolf, and The Vampire Book 3 was not what I expected at all. It was so much more, and the perfect ending to a wonderful series.
A. K. Michaels is a spectacular writer with so much paranormal potential in her, it’s absolutely uncanny.

Peri, Josef, and Gabe have bonded and mated for life. After destroying her father the imminent threat on Peri’s life had seemed to be gone. Now, there’s a new threat, and Gabe and Josef are determined to keep this a secret from her. But they won’t be able to keep it a secret for long, not with Peri carrying Gabe’s unborn child. Peri will be more vulnerable than ever and it’s up to her mates to protect her from this new threat on her and her child’s life.

I’ve followed this series from the first book, and what a journey it has been. To see the characters grow and change, not just Peri, but Gabe and Josef especially was such a delight. How Peri grows into a loving, and more open woman towards her mates, how Gabe holds nothing back and showers her and love, but most of all how Josef’s cold exterior softens as he and his mate grow into each other. It really is quite beautiful.

“Yes, I do, but I’m kinda nervous though.” She chewed on her bottom lip, all sorts of thoughts running through her head.
“God you’re so sexy when you do that, you make me want to bite that lip myself.” Gabe pulled her in close, kissing her and nibbling on her lip. As usual, whenever in the arms of one of her men, she melted to his body, snaking her arms up and into his hair, holding on tightly as he deepened the kiss.

It isn’t just the characters that evolve with time, but the writing as well. Michaels has come a long way from book one and continues to surprise readers with all the plot twists she comes up with. Really, you can’t make some of this stuff up, it’s pure genius – even I was thrown off guard. Even from page one, the story is fast paced, it’s interesting, but at the same time, sexy and romantic.

What I like best about this whole book and series was the ending, not because it’s over, but because of the way she ended it. I would consider it a happily ever after, and a beautiful ending to a beautiful series. Oh the things I cannot spoil….but if I can give you a hint, it involves their family getting bigger and Peri still so in love with her vampire and her wolf.

4/5 Hearts of Love

Buy The Witch, The Wolf, and the Vampire Book 3
Visit her website
Visit A. K. Michael’s FB page
Follow her on Twitter

Leave a comment